## MALAYSIAN NATURE SOCIETY (PERSATUAN PENCINTA ALAM MALAYSIA)



JKR 641, Jalan Kelantan, Bukit Persekutuan, 50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Tel.: 603-22879422 Fax: 603-22878773 Website: www.mns.my

## NOTICE OF THE 77th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 77<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of members of the Persatuan Pencinta Alam (Malaysian Nature Society) will be held at Crystal Crown Hotel, Kuala Lumpur on Saturday, 21September 2024 at 10am. The agenda as indicated below. This AGM is hosted by Selangor Branch

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to order and Chairman's Welcoming Address
- 2. Declaration of total ballots received for 2024-2026 Council Election
- 3. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 76<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting
- 4. Discussion on matters arising from the 76<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting
- 5. Tabling of the Honorary Treasurer's Report
- 6. Adoption of the Audited Statement of Accounts for the Financial Year ending 31 May 2024
- 7. Tabling of the Report of the Council on the work of the Society (2023-2024)
- 8. Tabling of the Management Report (2023-2024)
- 9. Tabling of Report of the Board of Trustees (2023-2024)
- 10. Tabling of Reports of the Branch Committees: Johore; Kedah; Kelantan; Kuching; Langkawi; Miri; Negeri Sembilan/Melaka; Pahang; Penang; Perak; Sabah; Sandakan; Selangor; Terengganu.
- 11. Election of two members to the Board of Trustees (2024-2027)
- 12. Appointment of Auditors for the financial year from 1 June 2024 to 31 May 2025
- 13. Announcement of the new Council (2024-2026)
- 14. Any other matters (see note below)

## Note:

Any matter for discussion under item 14 must be received by the Hon. Secretary of the Society in writing **at least two weeks prior to** the Annual General Meeting. Communication by facsimile or e-mail is acceptable (e-mail address: <a href="mailto:mns.honsec@gmail.com">mns.honsec@gmail.com</a> with a copy to Membership Officer at: <a href="mailto:membership@mns.org.my">mns.org.my</a>)

By order of Council

Lai Chong Haur

Honorary Secretary 2022-2024